Red Indians and The Weather Service


Courtesy : My IIM-B Classmate, Anu

It was autumn. The Red Indians on the remote reservation asked their new Chief if the winter was going to be severe or mild.

Since he was a Red Indian Chief in a modern society, he had never been taught old secrets; when he looked at the sky, he couldn’t tell how the weather was going to be. Nevertheless, to be safe, he told his tribe that the winter was indeed going to be bad and that the everybody should collect wood and be prepared.

Being a practical leader, he had an idea after a few days. He went to
the phone booth, called the National Weather Service and asked “Is the
coming winter going to be bad?” “It looks like this winter is going to
be terrible,” the meteorologist at the weather service responded.

So the Chief went back to his people and told them to collect even more wood in order to be prepared. A week later, he called the National
Weather Service again. “Is it going to be a cold winter?” “Yes,” the man
at National Weather Service again replied, “It definitely will be very
severe.”

The Chief again went back to his people and ordered them to collect
every scrap of wood they could find. Two weeks later, he called the
National Weather Service again. “Are you absolutely sure that the winter is going to be very cold?” “Absolutely,” the man replied. “It’s going to be one of the coldest winters ever.”

“How can you be so sure?” the Chief asked.

The weatherman replied, “The Red Indians are collecting wood like crazy”

Courtesy : My IIM-B Classmate, Anu

Cheers

Vijay Srinivasan
13th March 2011
Mumbai

12 comments

  1. M T Online

    I am impressed with this website , rattling I am a big fan .
    Outstanding post, you have pointed out some great points , I likewise believe this s a very great website.

  2. Shayne Sherman

    I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my site :).

  3. S Sherman

    Good web site! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

  4. Waylon Gysin

    Hello, was just in the neighbourhood and noticed your web blog. I’m an enormous fan of what you come up with on this page and I will unquestionably visit your website again. In the meantime, continue the excellent hard work. It’s excellent to observe a person who has knowledge just what they are writing about.

  5. find out more

    Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your web-site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What a great web-site.

  6. asvab study guide reviews

    Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and
    appearance. I must say you’ve done a superb job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Chrome.
    Outstanding Blog!

  7. Debora

    Wonderful site. Plenty of helpful info here. I’m sending it to
    several friends ans also sharing in delicious. And certainly, thank you in your effort!

  8. Expedia

    Very good written post. It will be useful to anybody who usess it, including myself. Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

Leave a Reply

