Benefits of hot water


I drink at least 5 glasses of hot water every day – mostly at the office.

Why hot water ? Why not cold water, and why not a coke ?

I learnt about the benefit of drinking hot water or hot water mixed with tea leaves, during my time at Singapore. I was told that it was one of the reasons for people staying slim.

Anyway, I picked up the habit, and I believe it is a good practice to follow. Cold water is not good (iced water especially) for the body, except in rather hot weather. The ice spoils the teeth.

Hot water makes one perspire and detoxifies the body. I do not know the medical reasons, but based on experience, I can recommend that drinking hot water (at temperature that allows you to still drink it without wincing !) produces better health benefits than drinking a coke for instance.

You will feel good and positive throughout the day, you just have to keep drinking one glass of very warm water every 60 to 90 minutes right through the day. It has helped me enormously and I think it is the best thing that one can do without getting any harmful side effects. May be add a couple of drops of lemon which would be even more beneficial…….it cleanses your liver and kidneys and detoxifies your body effectively.

Please investigate for yourself on these benefits – consult your doctor if you wish. But I am sure you will come to the right conclusion on the benefits of drinking hot water or hot water with lemon drops. It could turn out to be one of the best health decisions you would have ever made in your life !

Try it out, but be regular in implementing the habit.

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan
4th January 2012
Mumbai

3 comments

  1. Jimmy Burgees

    Hi there very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find numerous useful information right here within the put up, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

