War Horse


This is probably the best world war movie that I have seen (OK, that’s after Pearl Harbour and Saving Private Ryan) – and this is the first world war.

War Horse is a Steven Spielberg movie, so the expectation was high. He did not disappoint, though I was surprised with some of the movie reviews that I read.

War Horse is a wonderful movie, full of human emotions and the relationship between animal and man. The actors and the magnificent war settings were outstanding, nothing short of world-class quality. Amazing action scenes kept me fixated on the movie.

The horse that is a key character in this movie is one amazing animal, which deserves an Oscar for its performance. It survives the worst situations of the war, including its severe entanglement in barbed wire. The scene when a British soldier collaborates with a German soldier to un-entangle the horse is truly touching.

The friendship between Albert and Joey (the horse) is unbelievable and depicted very well on screen. Albert follows the horse into the world war in France and the ultimate meeting of the two brings agony to the heart.

Albert finally manages to win Joey back from the French farmer and takes it back to England. The message is clear – war is a waste of time and if man can be friends with animal, why not men be friends amongst themselves ? Why fight and spill blood ?

I enjoyed this movie – see it ! Any day, it is time better spent than watching a Bollywood movie. Hey, watch out – don’t hit me, this is my own thought. Make time to see good movies like these as well.

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan
7th July 2012
Mumbai

9 comments

  1. meble radom

    I rarely leave responses, but after browsing some of the responses on this page War Horse VJ Musings. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be just me or does it seem like a few of the remarks look like they are written by brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional sites, I would like to keep up with anything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of all your social networking sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  2. picamilon

    Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my blog so i got here to “go back the favor”.I am attempting to to find issues to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to make use of a few of your concepts!!

  3. Melani

    I think that what you published was actually very reasonable. However, what about this? what if you added a little information? I ain’t suggesting your content isn’t solid, but what if you added a title that grabbed a person’s attention? I mean War Horse VJ Musings is kinda vanilla. You should look at Yahoo’s front page and see how they create post headlines to get viewers to open the links. You might add a related video or a related pic or two to get people interested about what you’ve got to say. In my opinion, it would make your website a little bit more interesting.

  4. djs in nyc

    This is really fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and sit up for in quest of more of your fantastic post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  5. Carb Backloading Reviews

    I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on
    your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare
    to see a great blog like this one nowadays.

Leave a Reply

