Gymming Stats


I thought it is high time I reported the latest 4 weeks running statistics of my gymming efforts.

I have averaged 4.25 KMs per day on the treadmill, which translates to 29.75 KMs per week (I work out on all days of the week – in fact, I will be going on Sunday morning, as usual, though I may be the only guy at the gym at 6:30 AM, like it was today, a Saturday). I am maintaining this figure for every week for the past 4 weeks or so, sometimes closing the treadmill at 4.12 KMs and on other days closing it at a figure higher than the average.

I should say that it has been almost an effortless workout on the treadmill (of late) as I am increasingly getting used to it, rather than walking around the condominium complex due to the rains. Otherwise, I used to mix the walking around with the treadmill walking, so that there used to be some balance – definitely the airing is better when you walk around in an open space, rather than the air-conditioned environment of the gym. A 42 minute walk on the treadmill produces the 4.25 KMs of walk, with the calories reading in at 215. The best I have done so far was on 9th July when I did 5.07 KMs of walk expending 271 calories, but that is unusual.

I believe doing in excess of some 25 KMs a week is an excellent way to control the variable parameters of your body, which are generally not conducive most of the time for positive health situation. At least thrice a week, I combine this walk with some good weight lifting (not too much – some 20 minutes at the most with simple exercises), and I believe that helps. One would see a marked improvement in stamina during the day, and an enhanced ability to concentrate.

I am enjoying this increased emphasis on working out, totalling to some 70 minutes a day. I have consistently performed at this level for more than 4 weeks, and I intend this level of performance going forward. The work out could shift from the mornings to the evenings, but these figures are emerging as the norm.

I see that a few other folks are also working out regularly, but they seem to be taking off the emphasis during the weekends, I do not know why. The weekends are as important as the weekdays in keeping up the tempo, the momentum is crucial for a better week ahead.

So, please start working out folks, it does help in ensuring a positive orientation and a cooperative body.

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan
14th July 2012
Mumbai

8 comments

  1. http://ako-mail.com/army-ako

    Please tell me that youre heading to keep this up! Its so good and so important. I cant wait to read much more from you. I just feel like you know so very much and know how to make people listen to what you might have to say. This weblog is just also cool to be missed. Excellent things, genuinely. Please, PLEASE keep it up!

  2. where can i find nice prom dress

    I have read some of the articles on your own website today, and I enjoy your style of blogging. I included it in order to my favorites web log list and you will be checking rear soon. Please take a look at my site also and allow me to know what we think.

  3. Kerri Porte

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

  4. common printing techniques

    Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your website is so cool. I am impressed by the details that you’ve on this site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What an ideal website.

Leave a Reply

