What happened……….


Sorry folks, I mean the regular readers of my blog.

I was away on a trip for the past one week or so. It is unusual for me not to write my blog posts during any weekend. I had even written my blog posts during overseas vacation trips. So, I was myself disappointed that I could not manage to write my blog posts.

One reason is that I found it a bit difficult to operate with my iPAD. I am writing this blog post on my laptop, which has been my workhorse for the past many years for my own personal work. I have been feeling uncomfortable about writing even long emails on the iPAD.

So, I decided that if I am going to move around with my iPAD (due to weight comparison issue in which the laptop loses against the iPAD), then I must have two things – a fast internet connection via a mobile 3G Hub and a collapsible keyboard which makes life easier by allowing faster typing on the iPAD. So, now I am shopping for the same.

Nothing to beat the laptop though for its dependable versatility (I am not referring to the games that one can play on the iPAD) and stability. Though it is supposed to be a mobile unit, capable of being carried around easily, two things limit its ability – one is the battery capacity which typically lasts not more than 3 to 4 hours for an average laptop, and the other is the weight factor. On both these counts, the iPAD is a sure winner.

Well, again, I am sorry that I could not write my regular posts on diverse topics, on which I keep getting comments from readers – I received 106 comments on my blog in the past 7 days, which is quite respectful. Thanks readers ! I will strive to deliver my weekly commitment (4 posts per weekend) with new accessories facilitating my timely delivery !

Cheers, and have a good weekend,

Vijay Srinivasan
31st August 2012
Mumbai

Leave a Reply

