Tower Heist


When you wish to relax for a few moments, nothing like watching a Ben Stiller or a Eddie Murphy comedy.

So, when I turned on the TV on Saturday evening, I was pleased to see both of them in a movie called “Tower Heist”.

I enjoyed the action-packed movie, which was nothing out of the ordinary. I am not going to tell the storyline out here in this post, but suffice to say that it is an “action comedy”, with lots of dialogues popping in once Eddie Murphy joins the “swindled” team as the “consultant” or more aptly, the guy who is going to help steal money from the swindler……….

With Eddie Murphy, one has got to be double quick to grasp what he is saying with so many words coming out in such a very short time ! Even if you have subtitles rolling on the screen, it is still difficult to catch his words accurately. But I did, and enjoyed every moment of his fast outbursts especially in the scenes with Ben Stiller acting as the recipient of Murphy’s torrent.

All in all, this is a smart and neat movie with hardly any violence or obscenity. Fast moving sometimes, it captures your attention right from the word go. Not necessarily an award-winning movie, but all the same quite entertaining.

At least, when you wish to get a few moments of relaxation.

I am not giving any rating to this movie ! It is generally enjoyable, so see it !!

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan
26th January 2013
Mumbai

2 comments

  1. restaurants

    Excellent post, very informative. I ponder why the other experts of this sector do not realize this. You should proceed your writing. I am sure, you have a great readers’ base already!|What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & assist other customers like its aided me. Great job.

Leave a Reply

