Chateau Subercaseaux


When I read the name of this wine, I thought that this must be a French wine, and decided to move on (!) as French red wines are a bit watery and the very good ones cost more than USD 100 any way.

But, was I wrong ? Yes, I was.

First of all, this was not a French wine ! Surprise, surprise !!

“Chateau Subercaseaux” is from Chile, yes Chile ! I bought the wine straightaway – it was a Shiraz Reserve 2012. And, the price ? It was just USD 9 (or the equivalent of INR 500).

It was an excellent wine. I really loved it. The love became stronger, given that the price was amenable. Yes, it did (!).

Chateau Subercaseaux is a deep ruby red wine with a fruity nose, and is spicy. It pairs well with our spicy Asian food and pastas.

Strongly recommended – I am going to try and get a second bottle if possible !

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan
2nd March 2013
Mumbai

3 comments

  1. Wilda

    This is a comment to the admin. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I have found a company which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your website: http://bag.sh/16M They offer 1,000 free visitors during their free trial period and I managed to get over 30,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors than you have now. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

Leave a Reply

