Most Used Apps on iPhone 5


I have so far downloaded over 50 Apps on my new iPhone 5. There are thousands which one can potentially look at, but I specified my requirement as something to do with productivity or utilities for enhancing my usage of the phone’s power and improve its value to me (having paid for it !).

Let me categorize the apps that I downloaded in the following manner (in my own way):

LOCATION SERVICES / DIRECTION:
Google Maps*** (though I found that the Apple Maps is not that bad)
Around Me**
Find Around Me*
GateGuru
Waze***
Singapore Street Directory***

FRIENDS’ CONNECTIVITY:
Facebook***
Find Friends
WhatsApp***
Skype***
Facebook Messenger**

NEWS:
Summly***
Flipboard***
BBC News***
Pulse**
The Onion***

RADIO / MUSIC:
TuneIn Radio
Stitcher**
Dhingana***
Free Music
TDK

PODCASTS:
Podcasts
TED***

VIDEOS / CAMERAS:
YouTube***
Camera!***
Instagram
TextOnPhotos
Snapseed
Netflix Instant

REVIEWS:
Yelp

Productivity:
MyScript Calculator***
TripIt
Wi-Fi Finder**
Bump**
Translate***
Dropbox
RunKeeper
Find iPhone
Evernote***
RedLaser
Flashlight***
Orchestra***

I am still experimenting. Apps with *** are really great apps. I think you should try the same yourself and check out !

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan
30th March 2013

Leave a Reply

