Tusmore Park


Outstanding !

Yes, the Tusmore Park Sauvignon Blanc 2009 is one of the best sauvignon blancs that I have tried from Australia.

I picked up a bottle of Tusmore Park wine at the local Giants Supermarket for around USD 10. For such a price, I did not expect the wine to be fabulous or outstanding. I thought it would be a decent wine.

Was I surprised ?

Very.

You should try this sauvignon blanc if you really like white wines. It is smooth and creamy, and has a fantastic finish. It has tropical fruit flavours, and has a refreshing acidity. I really liked this wine, and would definitely go for more of the same. You don’t get this even in a wine which is twice as expensive.

Tusmore Park wine comes from South Australia. This particular sauvignon blanc would pair well with salads and curry dishes. While I have neither this evening, I determined that the wine is worth enjoying on its own, and I was not at all disappointed. On the contrary, I was pleased with my wine selection for the weekend !

This beats most other sauvignon blancs that I have reviewed in these columns. I would easily give the Tusmore Park Sauvignon Blanc 2009 a score of 8.5 out of 10. I don’t know what Robert Parker thinks about this wine. I will check that out !

In the meanwhile, look for this wine on the wine shelves of our wine shop. It is definitely worth more than the dollars you spend on it ! I will check out the reds of Tusmore Park as well eventually.

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan
10th August 2013

Leave a Reply

