TA_KU


What kind of name is that ?

That is the latest Sauvignon Blanc that I tried ! It is from Marlborough, New Zealand. It is a fruity wine, semi-dry type which some people may not like. It has almost a water like colour (meaning almost no colour).

I have always like Sauvignon Blancs from New Zealand, especially from Marlborough. I have personally travelled there, and relished a number of good and inexpensive wines which would cost a lot elsewhere (especially in Singapore and more in India). Marlborough is a great wine country.

Taku does not disappoint. It is, of course, crisp and refreshing.

As per their website information, “Ta_Ku means ‘My’ in Maori which is the native language of New Zealand. Every time you have a glass of Ta_Ku you will enjoy a glass of ‘My Kiwi wine'”.

While it did not have the depth of some of the other more famous brethren from Marlborough, it is a very good wine – when really chilled, it goes well with salads, or just as an aperitif.

Whenever I see an offer for a wine from NZ, I seriously examine and mostly buy the wine. I know NZ wines are good, and when offered at a sale, brings good value. There is no point in paying full list prices, as these wines are available at almost half or even less price in NZ / Australia. Transportation cannot cost that much and cannot account for such big differences.

Taku is a good wine, and I will try it again. It is “my” wine !

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan
22nd Sept 2013

One comment

  1. รับทำ seo

    Hey! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.
    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast.
    I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin.
    Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Many thanks

Leave a Reply

