KWV Classic Collection


The KWV Sauvignon Blanc 2013 from its Classic Collection is an excellent white with a complex fruity flavour which lingers on. It is less than SGD 20 in Singapore on promotion, and is worth the price.

I really like crisp whites with lingering fruity flavour and taste, and this wine is one such variety at a reasonable price from South Africa.

I decided to try the wine with some good cheese – the one I had was cream cheese from Australia which went very well with this wine. I also had some walnuts, almonds, cashews along with the cheese and the experience was getting better.

Overall, this is a wine that is easy to drink on its own. Zesty and fruity with an unmistakable impact on the palate and the nose, I would recommend the wine to my readers – I am going to repeat my purchase (if it is still on promotion !).

Cheers and enjoy your wines responsibly,

Vijay Srinivasan
15th June 2014

Leave a Reply

