The King of Rock N Roll


Yes, it is Elvis Presley – THE KING OF ROCK N ROLL – Limited Anniversary Edition – 2014 Cabernet Sauvignon!

I did not know that there was an Elvis Presley Wine Cellars in Manteca, California. The 2014 edition is the 9th commemorative limited edition which celebrates the 80th birth anniversary of Elvis Presley. I picked up this bottle for SGD 22 at a local wine store.

The Cab Sauvignon was good stuff – even though the reviews of this wine were not great on the web, I liked it. The reason for that was its smoothness and bold aromas of black cherries and currant with dark chocolate flavours. It is also an easy drinking wine, there is no need to cellar it.

I plan to keep the bottle with me as long as I can! This might be strange to people who know me as I am not given in to such fads, though I tend to keep old junkies and notes from yester years. That is more to reminisce into my twilight years, I would say.

Though the Singapore price of this wine is some 30% more than in the U.S. (retail prices for one bottle), that being always the case under most circumstances, it is recommended for its smooth creaminess and full-bodied impact on the palate.

Enjoy your wine responsibly. Do not drink and drive. Consume no more than 2 glasses (men) and 1 glass (women). Red wine is always good but in moderation. Avoid alcohol completely if you are pregnant, or having serious medical conditions.

Cheers, and enjoy the rest of the weekend,

Vijay Srinivasan

10th July 2016

 

 

Leave a Reply

