Zonte’s Footstep Avalon Tree Cabernet


This is a great wine from South Australia.

I have been eyeing Zonte’s Footstep wines for sometime, but I thought the wines were overpriced. So, I was happy to see the Avalon Tree almost at my desired price point (at a special discount of course), and went for it rightaway.

I was not disappointed. This is an excellent cabernet sauvignon, not to be missed.

The Avalon Tree Cabernet Sauvignon is a full-bodied wine, dry and full of fruits. It has strong aromas and is rich in every sense. It is a complex wine with dense, fruity aromas and flavours which dominate you. With all the average quality wines flooding Singapore supermarkets, this is one wine that you should seek out and enjoy.

When the wine is good, it makes your evening. Especially when one is a writer like me. I always write better blog posts when I drink good wine. This was one such excellent wine which kindled my thoughts and you can see the impact in my earlier blog post of this evening!

Well, it may be difficult to get this wine everywhere – I have not seen it for a long time. So, when I saw it at the Wine Connection store, it was an easy decision. Made easier by the special pricing!

Enjoy your wines responsibly. Do not drink and drive. Every life matters.

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan

31st July 2016

 

 

Leave a Reply

