Barefoot Cabernet Sauvignon


Excellent wine, great value for money. Going for more Barefoot soon!

Yes, the Barefoot Cabernet Sauvignon was very good – bursting with berries, I should say. I liked the ripe red fruits of this wine, and also the fact that it has a real smooth finish.

I find it a real pleasure to be able to continually discover great wines at amazing values all the time. Of course, this takes a bit of effort during some weekends, and some budget allocation. There is no escape from a passion or passionate pursuit of a pleasure which one enjoys!

I am again angry at why a wine which costs USD 7 in California should cost more than double in Singapore. Why is wine drinking a bad habit? Why is the government taxing the wine? I can understand why the government would like to tax tobacco, but cannot understand why the finer things of life with less than 13.5% alcohol should be so heavily taxed. It is OK to pay GST or Sales Tax, but nothing else.

The Barefoot wine range appeals to me as these are luscious wines with great taste and flavour, and are very competitively priced. They retain the flavour even after opening the bottle in this tropical weather out here, and survive for consumption over a couple of days. This is great.

Strongly recommended. I am in search of their other wine types like their Moscato.

Enjoy your drinks responsibly. Do not drink and drive. My writing on wines has caused some consternation and I wish to assure you, my readers, that I am very careful in what I do and what I write about. Usually, I just take one glass of wine, and that is good enough to describe the wine thoroughly. I have been trying to do that all these days!

Cheers,

Vijay Srinivasan

24th September 2016

 

Leave a Reply

